schirin oeding

under a peregrine star

Tell Me Something That You’re Afraid Of

3 Comments

Looking down after climbing a mountain in northern Vermont.

Looking down after climbing a mountain in northern Vermont.

In 2011, I took part in an audio-documentary-making workshop at the Vermont Folklife Center in Middlebury, VT. I took the course in preparation for putting together a series of recorded interview with Vermont beekeepers as part of my bachelor’s thesis. During the workshop, I did a practice run. Out on the streets, I asked people to share with me something that scares them. Here is a smattering of what they told me.

What are you afraid of? xo

3 thoughts on “Tell Me Something That You’re Afraid Of

  1. I liked listening to that 🙂 Andy and I are trying to think of actual things we’re afraid of right now, and our answers are mostly conceptual. Certainly severe anxiety, for me, is terrifying. It grabs hold of you and takes over your rational mind and physically…well, let’s just say breathing becomes difficult 🙂 Luckily that’s mostly in the past.
    Maybe I’ll also say being alone.

    Love that photo with all those Trees!Trees!Trees! (time to go another good long hike 🙂

  2. Hi Christy!! Thanks for listening and sharing… I think my fears are similar to yours. Plenty of tangibles, too, though. I hope I get to see you two this summer?? xo

  3. Iím not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future. All the best

Leave a Reply

